We are thrilled to welcome Impact100 Tasmania, the latest collective giving sub-fund, to the ACF community!

Impact100 Tasmania was officially launched at Parliament House in Hobart at an event hosted by Elise Archer, Speaker of the House of Assembly. Among the enthusiastic crowd were many of Tasmania’s prominent identities including Will Hodgman, Premier of Tasmania, Matthew Groom, Minister for State Growth, Michael Cooper, CEO Juicy Isle and Scott Newton CEO Knight Frank Tasmania.

The Impact100 model sees 100 or more people contribute $1,000 each year. The funds raised are then granted to an organisation chosen by the members.

“We are excited to bring the Impact100 concept to Tasmania and look forward to being able to make a meaningful and long term difference to the community in which we all live,” said Charles Badenach, Chair of Impact100 Tasmania.

“Through collaborative giving we can do more with less, and make meaningful impact to the community in which we all belong and love”.

Impact100 Tasmania is one of four sub-funds that call Australian Communities Foundation home.

“We’re big fans of collective giving models like Impact100. They bring together two of our key goals: making philanthropy accessible and building a community of engaged givers”, said Australian Communities Foundation CEO Maree Sidey.

The committee for the Tasmanian chapter are Charles Badenach (Chair), Alex Johnston (Deputy Chair), Kim Rosinski (Treasurer), Mandy Huppert and Pauline Camm.

You can find out more about Imapct100 Tasmania and sign up to be a member through their website.